al fresco

My undying love for hibiscus restaurant in kensington market intensified yesterday when i left my usual corner table in the sun & grabbed my lunch to-go so that I could dine under a tall shady tree in the park.

what’s in this glorious takeout container of bliss?

Get this:

  • marinated tofu
  • sunflower seeds
  • shitake cashew cheese
  • green beens
  • broccoli
  • roasted sweet potatoes
  • shredded carrots and beets
  • quinoa
  • sesame marinated lentils, garbanzo and kidney beans
  • dried cranberries
plus….
  • 1 raw sunflower seed cracker
  • 1 small bowl of beet & squash soup

DID I MENTION THIS FEAST COST $8.83?? 

if you live in toronto: go today.
if you don’t: i’ll take you there next time you visit.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. AHH i was just in Toronto yesterday and didnt go DANG! next time fo sure! I looks amazing! Kashi is probs the best granola bar in my opinon too, I am obsessed with the Dark Chocolate Cherry kind!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

