Bizzy/Lifey/Sigggh

Home at last from my intensely relaxing vacay to the east & obviously I have already hit the ground running. I love my city but slow paced it is not. Today looked something like: sirens, coffee, groceries, laundry, lunchie, work emails, cleaning, errandz, visit with fam, dinz, more worky & now I’m off to a BBQ! At least a couple of those were fun…yeesh! A few days ago my day looked more like: sleep, brunch, sleep. walk on beach, read, watch a VHS copy of 10 Things I Hate About You. 

Anywhoo in the thick of it i still managed to whip up a halfway decent lunch salad. Nothin like a whole wacka green to keep you running at peak the whole day through.

In the mix:

  • 3 big handfuls red leaf lettuce
  • 1/2 zucchini
  • 1 fuji apple, diced
  • 1 green onion
  • buncha toasted sesames
  • Dressed in a mix of: tamari, seasoned rice wine vinegar & sesame oil
AVEC: A hefty side of steamed edamame for proteeeein powahh.
Off I go again… Wee!
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

