BEST Summer Invention: Blender Sorbet!!

I am so hot right now that I think my fingers are actually sweating. Thus I will keep typing to a minimum.

When it comes to cool treats I don’t keep much around the house except for frozen berries…but today that just didn’t suffice. I wanted something ice creamy in temperature and deliciousness but also light and fruity. Oh and I wanted this dessert to take literally no time at all. INSTANTANEOUS COLD SWEETNESS.

Strawberry Vanilla Blender Sorbet

In a blender or magic bullet add:

  • 3-4 fresh strawberries
  • 5-6 ice cubes
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tbsp honey or agave (or a pinch of stevia for a low-sugar option)
  • a pinch of xantham gum (acts as a thickener – so if you’re going to exclude it, try adding in a scoop of yogurt, a few pieces of frozen banana or some silken tofu)
  • water for thinning if needed
Pulse until smooth and icy. Serve in a small ice cream bowl with a spoon. Repeat as needed.
Did I mention this is ready in ONE MINUTE FLAT??
UPDATE: OMG I just added a squeeze of fresh lemon. Vanilla strawberry lemonade sorbet anyone? NOMMM. 
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

