Thanksgiving in 3 Parts: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

While most families celebrate Thanksgiving all together in one gigantic feast, my meal this year was broken down into several smaller parts.

PART 1: BREAKFAST

Since we were all so busy this weekend, I decided to meet my cousin, his beautiful lady & little princess for a thanksgiving diner breakfast.

I ordered 2 poached eggs, wheat toast & tomatoes with some pan-fried potatoes that were too tasty to pass up.

Alexis opted for sunny side up…

With a side of pac man (courtesy of her crazy aunt). Ahem…I swear I’m not a bad influence.

PART II: LUNCH

Next up was a delicious Thanksgiving lunch at Mrs. Mitchell’s, a self-proclaimed granny-inspired restaurant that serves up hot tea and homestyle meals with a gourmet twist. Their Thanksgiving lunch menu was chock full of delicious brunch and lunch options.

I chose a grilled chicken salad with mango dressing, goat’s cheese, candied pecans, strawberries & red onions….

With a side of supersweet corn on the cob just because…

PART III: DINNER:

Everybody knows what a Thanksgiving dinner looks like so I decided not to snap a zillion pictures of our feast. I will say though that my gluten-free stuffing was an excellent addition to the meal 😉

No doubt the best part was getting to spend it with my beautiful friend-family. Like my handsome bestie Ryan (who also chose our soundtrack for the day…Wilson Phillips anyone?)

Okay fiiiiine maybe one food pic….this homemade gluten free coconut-milk-based pumpkin pie made my life…obviously. 

Traditional or no, my holiday weekend was perfect because it was perfect for me.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ali

     /  October 11, 2011

    That pumpkin pie sounds AMAZING! Do you have a recipe to share?

    Reply
  2. LOVE the outfit! And coconut-milk based pumpkin pie??? Yums.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

