Coffee of the Day, Island Style

Well somehow I’ve managed to find myself on Prince Edward Island once again…

20111107-131204.jpg
It’s a wonder to me how much the Island manages to stay the same after all these years of back and forth, leaving and returning.

One new addition however was Samuel’s Coffeehouse, a cozy little cafe serving top notch espresso right at the foot of Summerside’s scenic ocean boardwalk. 20111107-121840.jpg

The music was surprisingly delightful (Feist’s The Reminder followed by the new Fleet Foxes record) and the space felt warm and welcoming, flooded with natural light and exposed brick. I was particularly excited about their stack of magazines as well… Flipping through them with my grandmother was the perfect way to start my day.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I have always wanted to visit PEI ❤ Definitely on my mental list of things to do during my lifetime.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

