Summer Check-In.

These early weeks of July have been very good to me.

I’ve done my very best to leave my spare hours unplanned and pursue all unexpected adventures that come my way.

I started reading again (blogs don’t count 😉 ). And spent more time in my bathing suit than out of it.

I’ve been enjoying meals out with friends without breaking my budget.

Who can argue with a breakfast special for $6?


Or a Korean bibimbap feast with spicy squid and tons of fresh vegetables for $8.

Thrifty lunches made at home and eaten al fresco help to balance the cost.

I’ve fit in some physical activity despite the heat, maybe twice or three times a week.

I don’t follow a schedule, just go for it when the weather’s right and the mood strikes.


And as always I’ve done my best to maintain balance by enjoying lots of rest and relaxation in the sunshine…collecting freckles.

Are you nurturing all sides of yourself this summer?

Could you be enjoying more social time? More rest? More intellectual stimulation? We’re only part way through July so now’s a great time to reflect for a moment and switch things up!

In the meantime go enjoy a lovely, leisurely Sunday!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Looks like a dreamy summer! Also, LOVE jeanette winterson!!!!

    Reply
  2. I miss Summer looking at your photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

