WIAW: My first and likely last attempt

For those of you unfamiliar with the concept of a WIAW it’s pretty self-explanatory. Blogger trend. Take pictures of your eats for 1 day of the week. Not every morsel just main meals and snacks.

Kinda problematic because obviously every body is different, every day is different, yada yada yada. But I write a food and fitness blog so it’s all pretty problematic when you think about it too hard. Grain of salt, people. Here goes…

Breakkinz:A LIBRA solution to the sweet/savoury dilemma

A-SIDE: 2 egg scramble with onions, peppers & mushrooms in a swiss chard wrap

B-SIDE: A cup and half of oats with a chopped peach, soy yogurt, coconut flakes, chia seeds & sunbutter


No decision necessary. Just the way I like it.

LUNCHRidiculously large tupperware full to the brim with kale salad (about half a bunch), shredded beets, zucchini & carrots, sprouts, 1/4 avocado, handful of cherry tomatoes, 1 slice toasted and chopped ezekiel “croutons” & about 1/3 block curried tofu cubes.

Desk snacks

DinnerProtein salad from Fresh – tempeh, chickpeas, quinoa, goji berris & tahini dressing

Evening snacksMany handfuls of sweet potato, beet & yuca terra chips to make up for my lighter-than-average dinner.Chocolate avocado shake for dessert!

Just almond milk, cocoa powder, avocado, maple syrup, ice and a 1/4 scoop of chocolate sunwarrior.

And voila! I certainly won’t make a habit of this since, even as a food blogger, I’d still rather spend my time eatin my food than takin pictures of it…but it was kind of fun just this once 😉

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. aspiringsteph

     /  July 19, 2012

    Yum Yum Yum!!
    I like taking pictures of “pretty” meals that I prepare, but I think it’s actually pretty difficult to take pictures of ‘everything’ you eat in a day 😉 Especially when you’re eating with other people, lol!

    Reply
  2. m

     /  July 19, 2012

    oh my god woman how do you eat this much food?! I can barely make it though 1/3 of a cup of oats in the morning. Your belly would beat up my belly any day of the week 😉

    Reply
  3. Such beautiful delicious eats – no wonder you glow! And I am a Libra too – I should have known you were. Oct.17th over here!

    Reply
  4. Yum, what a beautiful day of eats…. making me hungry 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

